Skip to content

currents.

August 4, 2011

listening: Farther Along by Josh Garrels (it’s been on repeat for two months)
eating: a butterscotch candy- an ode to childhood.
drinking: water. lukewarm, of course.
wearing: the same grey dress as last time. funny!
feeling: hopeful. (and delighting in that).
weather: hot & humid. Florida is so mean!
wanting: to hole up for a day and read a book or two.
needing: to partake of my Daily Bread for the day.
thinking: how abundantly blessed I am to have a God-fearing mom.
enjoying: that I’ve worked out two days in a row (ha!).

wondering: if I can complete an entire list of to-dos today.
wishing: I could go to my college roommate’s wedding in September.
praying: that I am hungry for His word.

just in case you want to enjoy my music choice of the day… 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

